Welcome Back Rangers, today I am going to keep it short and simple. We are going to identify a few things here!

You may have noticed some things have changed around here, and also how I am engaging with people. Rebranding was something I had been considering for a while now, as the word Rage didn’t exactly fit into what I was trying to accomplish, but after letting that hold me up for too long, I just decided to start doing a little bit each day and hopefully I could turn it into something. So now that I have done a few different things, and through trial and error I have accepted the fact that I am a scrub when it comes to the game! That’s okay though, because now I feel that I’m not trying to prove to you that I can teach you and you’ll get better based off the fact that I have won a few events.

Instead, I am going to embrace the fact that when I play against most of my opponents we are probably on the same skill level, with the same amount of practice. I am just one of the guys you play with that happens to enjoy blogging, and is very conscious of the community. I can try and come up with cool methods for getting better at the game, or I can just put out all the information in my head, and if just one person uses it, then all of this will be worth it!

What do I do with my hands now?

Fear not Ricky Bobby! Just sit back and let the articles come to you, make sure you follow the blog, this way you get email updates when new content gets released. The tentative goal right now is to write out a few articles aimed at getting your models ready and on the table. After we get that done I may introduce a concept of starting an army along with you guys, mostly built from my pile of shame. This would be a follow along for anyone else who is going to start building an army, everything is better when you do it with other people.

Then with these models we are going to try and figure out some good drills we can do when we aren’t playing games. We’ll get our models out with our indexes and just move them around a table, get a feel for what our army can do. We will do as much as we can to anchor core concepts of the game that will aim to help you score just a few more points each round. When you start looking at the game for different ways to score more points, then you will feel more engaged in the game, this is going to bring you the most satisfaction.

All of that to say, if you have been thinking of starting 40k or starting a new army, this is your calling right now! Join us over on the 40k warcasting discord and start talking about what you want to achieve from this blog! Post your work in progress, ask a million questions we are here to help! Stay tuned for more information rolling hot off the presses after I pick myself up from a really strange week of life. Hopefully everything will calm down and with the new free time I have I can sit down and write more, which will help I think! Stay Classy!