What all have I been up to recently, not posting here that’s what. Work has picked up and so has the heat, so my daily grind becomes a bit of a survival aspect, mentally and physically draining. I normally do most of my writing in between calls at work, but we are doing a lot of upgrades so I don’t have as much time to write down ideas. Diablo 4 has also been released, so I am treating myself to another form of nostalgia. 

Which could not have happened at a worst time! 10th edition is here, and as usual my life is running at plaid. Age of sigmar has finally sunk in and I am playing that now too, mostly just building and painting, planning on first 2k tournament this weekend. Also I have been enjoying making terrain again, from trees to buildings I have upped my aresonal of tools. So now I am able to create more terrain than I know what to do with. 

Experimental research
My buddy said it’s my new Aos army!
That’s about as far as I have them
This is an interesting idea I’ll post later
Old fashion feel
Random idea one day
Master class, washing

In my local 40k scene I am fortunate enough to be a TO, so building terrain has a deeper impact now, and I have been experimenting with different ways to make the most efficient terrain for 40k. I really am trying to go for a universal one size fits all system, but I think terrain is an art that represents the world your soldiers fight in. With this building I have noticed how some things don’t make for good play, so that is the area we refine. 

Painting terrain is a whole different Avenue! My realistic goal is to have at least everything made and primed. That way we can start playing with the pieces that we make here. None of this is hard by any means, everything on my plate just requires time and some elbow grease, which between work and an almost 2 year old, I don’t have as much time to work on projects. However, with that 2 year old growing up and being such a smart cookie, I forsee lots of painting being done between the two of us. Which again would make building the terrain all the more enjoyable. 

I was able to close out 9th edition with 2 tournaments near the end, and I didn’t do well at either event, however I felt more confident in myself to not get petty or start tilting so much in games. With 10th edition being fresh, it is going to take all that focus on the game to turn out the wins, so I won’t have the luxury of observing my mental state as much. I believe we are planning on doing a couple of 1k events, leading up to a big 2k bash. So I’m gonna be hopefully play testing a lot more, and posting here with some of the deeper mechanics we discover in this new edition. 

All that to say, look forward to more content as the days go by, I’m gonna do what I can to keep daily post going and try to take a lot more pictures. I’m setting up cameras for streaming games, and possibly painting.